Social Icons

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Two countries - one visa

If you are travelling to Australia and New Zealand between 26 January - 5 April 2015 for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015​, you only need to apply for an Australian visa.

Two countries - one visa

Australia and New Zealand will co-host the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 which is being staged between 14 February and 29 March 2015.

Under a new Trans-Tasman visa arrangement, eligible visitors will only need to apply for an Australian visa to travel to and between both countries for the period of 26 January and 5 April 2015. New Zealand will grant a three month visa on arrival to visitors holding an eligible Australian visa for the duration of the tournament.
For more information, including eligibility and conditions of this arrangement, see Frequently Asked Questions and Eligible Visas.

If you hold an Australian visa on the list of Eligible visas for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, but would normally require a visa for New Zealand, you will be issued a visitor visa on arrival in New Zealand. This is provided that you meet all Immigration New Zealand entry requirements.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blogger Templates